Who’s Who

Oakwood Friends School Parents Association (OPA)
Academic Advisor

Your student’s academic advisor is their on-campus advocate, and they’re yours too. They can help you navigate questions and problems. Get to know them – they are your go-to resource!

 

Academic Issues

Upper School academic issues, contact Anna Bertucci - Associate Head of School/Upper School Head
abertucci@oakwoodfriends.org.

Middle School academic issues, contact Ricci Alma-Bueno - Middle School Director
ralma-bueno@oakwoodfriends.org

 

Residential Life or Discipline Issues

Questions or issues about residential life and/or disciplinary issues, contact Sara Sandstrom - Dean of Students & Residential Life
ssandstrom@oakwoodfriends.org

 

Sports or Busing Issues

Athletics Director Simon Culley is your contact for sports-related issues
sculley@oakwoodfriends.org

Contact Grace Obee with busing/transportation questions
gobee@oakwoodfriends.org

 

Health Issues

School nurse Debbie Wilsey is your contact for any medical questions or issues
dwilsey@oakwoodfriends.org

School Counselor Jodi Culley can be reached for any mental health or counseling needs
jallen@oakwoodfriends.org

 

Attendance and General Questions

The Main Office can help you with attendance, student bank issues and general questions
general@oakwoodfriends.org

Book orders are handled by Grace Obee
gobee@oakwoodfriends.org

 

Something Else?

Still not sure who to call, or need advice? OPA is here for you.
Contact us at opa@oakwoodfriends.org We’ll be happy to help you!

 

Dedicated Address for COVID-19 Related Questions

covid@oakwoodfriends.org

 

Main OPA page