Board of Managers

Oakwood Board of Managers

Board Officials

Bob Bomersbach, President
Deb Wood, Vice President
Beth Porter, Treasurer 
Bill Reagan, Secretary

Board Members

Bob Bomersbach, Member at Large
Patrick Crowely '51, Quaker Member
Bob Fatherley, Quaker Member
Ben Frisch, Quaker Member
Bob Hidell,  Quaker Member
Kate Moss, Quaker Member
Beth Porter '87,  Quaker Member
Bill Reagan, Quaker Member 
Phil Richmond, Quaker Member
Don Spencer, Member at Large
Loren Talbot, '91, Member at Large
Michael Quinland,  Quaker Member
Eric Wohlforth ‘50, Member at Large
Deb Wood '56, Quaker Member
Dawit Zeleke '81, Member at Large

Ex-Officio members

Chad Cianfrani, Head of School
Najah Muhammad ‘10 Co-President of the  Alumni Association

Board of Managers

Oakwood Friends School is governed by a self-perpetuating Board of Managers and is under the care of New York Yearly Meeting of the Religious Society of Friends, a broad regional meeting covering all of New York State, northern New Jersey, and western Connecticut. The Board includes up to 25 members, 13 of which must be Quakers, formally appointed by New York Yearly Meeting. The Board Trustees, comprised of Quaker members and board officers has fiduciary responsibility for the financial and real estate assets of the school.


Board meetings and committee meetings are conducted according to Quaker business practice. The full board meets four times a year. Smaller committees meet monthly in matters of finance, enrollment, development, facilities and governance.